Logo
banner

Sydney directory – phones and links

Theatres
www.belvoir.com.au  Tel: 9699 3444
www.capitaltheatre.com.au   Tel: 9250 1777   (Capital Theatre)
www.cityrecitalhall.com   Tel: 8256 2222
www.theconcourse.com.au   (Chatswood)   Tel: 1300 795 012
Enmore Theatre.     (Book through Ticketek) Tel: 13 28 49
www.ensemble.com.au  Tel: 9929 0644
www.glenstreet.com.au Tel: 9975 1455
www.outsideinfestival.com  Tel: 9550 3666
www.riversideparramatta.com.au Tel: 8839 3398
www.seymourcentre.com Tel: 9351 7940
www.sydneyfringe.com
www.sydneyoperahouse.com Tel: (02) 9250 7777
www.sydneytheatre.com.au Tel: 9250 1777 (Wharf 1 and Wharf 2 Theatres, Walsh Bay)
www.theatreroyal.net.au     (book through Ticketmaster) (Theatre Royal)
www.willoughbysymphony.com.au Tel: 9777 7547
 
Ticket booking
www.halftix.com.au Tel: 1300 302 017
www.moshtix.com.au Tel: 1300 438 849
www.smh.com.au/boxoffice Tel: 132 457 (Sydney Morning Herald Newspaper site)
www.ticketmaster.com.au Tel: 1300 558 878
www.ticketek.com.au Tel: 132 849
Horse racing – Randwick www.theraces.com.au
A League (Football ) www.footballaustralia.com.au
 
Art (also see Galleries)
www.sydneycontemporary.com.au
www.artafterhours.com.au
www.artandabout.com.au
www.sl.nsw.gov.au   (State Library) Tel: (02)9273 1414
www.artgallery.nsw.gov.au (Art Gallery of NSW) Tel: (02) 9225 1744
www.designermarkets.com Tel: 8117 6700
 
Bookshops
www.angusrobertson.com.au
www.abbeys.com.au 131 York St, City
www.berkelouw.com.au
www.dymocks.com.au 424 George St, City
www.gleebooks.com.au
 
Music
www.allphonesarena.com.au Homebush
www.cityrecitalhall.com Tel: 8256 2222
www.moshtix.com.au Tel 9251 2797 (The Basement & other venues/Jazz/Pop/other)
www.musicaviva.com.au Tel: 1800 688 482
www.sydentcent.com.au
www.sydneyphilharmonia.com.au   Tel: (02) 9251 3115
www.sydneyworldorchestra.com.au Tel: 9250 7777
www.thebasement.com.au (Jazz, blues, soul ) in City
 
Movie Theaters
www.dendy.com.au
www.imax.com.au Tel: 9281 3300
www.hoyts.com.au
www.orpheum.com.au Tel: 9908 4344   (Cremorne)
www.m.eventcinemas.com.au
www.palacecinemas.com.au Tel: 9361 5398
www.ritzcinema.com.au Tel: 9399 5722   (Randwick)
www.rosevillecinemas.com.au Tel: 9416 8555 (Roseville)
 
Museums & Galleries
www.anmm.gov.au   (Maritime Museum) Tel: 9298 3777
www.artgallery.nsw.gov.au (Art Gallery of NSW) Tel: 9225 1744
www.australiamuseum.net.au   (Australian Museum) Tel: 9320 6000
www.mca.com.au   (Museum of Contemporary Art) Tel: 9245 2400
www.powerhousemuseum.com (Powerhouse Museum) Tel: 9217 0111
www.sydneycontemporary.com.au   (Carriageworks )
www.hht.net.au (Historic Houses Trust)
www.sydneylivingmuseums.com.au
www.sydneyobservatory.com.au Tel: 9921 3485
www.shervingallery.co.au (National Trust )
www.sydneyobervatory.com.au (Tel: 9921 3485) Astronomy museum and star gazing telescope.
 
Small galleries
(Some of these don’t have websites, so we have shown Street address and phone number too.)
Aboriginal Art Galleries, QVB Building, Opera Quays,, The Rocks www.aboriginalartgalleries.com.au
Anna Schwartz Gallery 245 Wilson St, Darlington Tel: 8580 7002
Artreal   747 Darling St Rozelle Tel: 9818 74 73
Artspace 43-51 Cowper Street Road, Woolloomooloo Tel: 9356 0555
Australian Galleries 15 Roylston St Paddington Tel: 9360 5177
Darren Knight Gallery 840 Elizabeth St, Waterloo Tel: 9699 5353
Deutscher and Hackett (auctions) www.deutscherandhackett.com Tel: 9287 0600
Glass Artists Gallery 68 Glebe Point Rd Glebe Tel: 9552 1552 www.glassartistsgallery.com.au
Hughes Gallery 270 Devonshire St Surry Hills Tel: 9698 3200
Josef Lebovic Gallery/Depot Gallery 2 Danks St Waterloo Tel: 9663 4848
Kate Owen Gallery 680 Darling St Rozelle Tel: 9555 5283
Ken Done Gallery www.kendone.com 1 Hickson Rd, The Rocks
King Street Gallery 177 William St, Darlinghurst Tel: 9360 9727
Manly Art Gallery www.manlyaustralia.com.au The Esplanade, Manly (left side of the wharf)
McLemoi Gallery 45 Chippen St Chippendale Tel: 9698 8177
Mosman Art Gallery cnr Gallery Way and Myahgah Rd Mosman Tel: 9978 4178
Richard Martin Gallery 98 Holdsworth St. Wollahra Tel: 9327 6525 www.richardmartinart.com.au
Roslyn Oxley 9 Gallery 18 Soudan Lane Paddington www.roslynoxley9.com.au
Salerno Gallery 70 Glebe Point Rd, Glebe Tel: 9660 0899 www.salernogallery.com
Sherman Contemporary Art Foundation 16-20 Goodhope St Paddington www.sherman-scaf.org.au Tel: 9331 1112
Soho galleries 104 Cathedral St, Woolloomooloo Tel: 9326 9066
Stills Gallery 36 Gosbell St Paddington
Theodore Bruce Gallery 31 Queen St. Beaconsfield Tel: 8212 4100 www.theodorebruce.com.au
Utopia Art 2 Danks St. Waterloo Tel; 9699 2900
Wagner Art Gallery www.wagnerartgallery.com.au     39 Gurner St. Paddington Tel: 9360 6069
Wentworth Galleries www.wentworthgalleries.com.au 61 Phillip St, Sydney City Tel: 9222 1042
White Rabbit Art Gallery www.whiterabbitcollection.org 30 Balfour St, Chippendale Tel: 8399 2867

Markets
Paddy’s Market Cnr. Hay St and Thomas St, Haymarket (in City) www.paddysmarket.com.au Tel: 1300 361 589
The Rocks Market (Saturday and Sunday) – Cnr. George & Playfair Sts The Rocks, www.therocks.com Tel: 9240 8717 . Rocks Foodies market (Fridays) – Argyle Street
Sydney Fish Market cnr Pyrmont Bridge Rd and Bank St, Pyrmont www.sydneyfishmarket.com.au Tel: 9004 1100
Duty Free shops
DFS Galleria – has a large duty free store in the Rocks – www.dfsgalleria.com.en.sydney
155 George Street Tel: 8243 8666 and also a store at the airport, where there are many other duty free stores selling wines, cosmetics, chocolates, electronics, clothing and other souvenir items.
Shops Centres and shops
Clocktower Square 35 Harrington St, The Rocks Tel: 9247 6134
David Jones (Department Store) 86-108 Castlereagh St, City www.davidjones.com.au Tel: 9266 5544
Harbourside Darling Harbour www.harbourside.com.au Tel: 8204 1888
Market City 9-13 Hay St, Haymarket (City) www.marketcity.com.au Tel: 9288 8900
Myer (Department Store) 436 George St, City www.myer.com.au Tel: 9238 9111
Queen Victoria Building 455 George St, City www.qvb.com.au Tel: 9264 9209
Star (Casino) 80 Pyrmont St, Pyrmont www.star.com.au Tel: 9777 9000
The Stand Arcade 412 George St, City www.strandarcade.com.au Tel: 9232 4199
Sydney Antique Centre – 531 South Dowling St, Surry Hills www.sydantcent.com.au Tel: 9361 3244
The Galeries 500 George St, City www.thegaleries.com Tel: 9265 6888
Westfield Cnr Market and George Sts. www.westfield.com.au/sydney Tel: 823692000
Zara www.zara.com   Pitt Street Mall, City

Tourist Attractions – Aquariums, whale watching, zoos and other…
Australian Reptile Park (Gosford, Central Coast) www.reptilepark.com.au Tel: 4340 1022
Bridgeclimb www.bridgeclimb.com 3 Cumberland St, The Rocks Tel: 8274 7777
Featherdale Wildlife Park (Doonside) www.featherdale.com.au Tel: 9622 1644
Luna Park www.lunaparksydney.com Tel: 9033 7676
Manly Sealife , West Esplanade, Manly www.manlysealifesanctuary.com.au Tel: 8251 7877
Madame Tussards, Darling Harbour www.madametussards.com/sydney Tel: 9333 9240
Manly Surf School www.manlysurfschool.com Tel: 9977 6977
Pylon Look out (on Harbour Bridge) www.pylonlookout.com.au Tel: 9240 1100
Sealife Sydney (Aquarium) Darling Harbour www.sealifesydneyaquarium.com.au Tel: 8251 7800
Sydney Cricket Tour www.sydneycricketground.com.au Tel: 1300 724 737
Sydney Opera House Tour www.sydneyoperahouse.com/tours Tel: 9250 7777
Sydney Tower Eye (Centrepoint Tower ) www.sydneytowereye.com.au
Symbio Wildlife Park www.symbiozoo.com.au (Helensburgh – South Coast) Tel: 429 41244
Taronga Park Zoo www.taronga.org.au Tel: 9969 2777
Wildlife Sydney (Zoo) Darling Harbour www.wildlifesydney.com.au Tel: 9333 9288
 
Walking Tours
Peek Tours www.peektours.com.au Tel: 0420 244 756
Sydney Art Walks www.sydneyartwalks.com.au Tel: 0411 500 511
Sydney Urban Adventures (walking tours) www.sydneyurbanadventures.com Tel: 1800 459 388
The Rocks Dreaming Tour www.therocksdreaming.com.au Tel: 9240 8788
The Rocks Walking Tours www.rockswalkingtours.com.au Shop 4a, Clocktower Square, cnr Argyle and Harrington Sts, The Rocks Tel: 9247 6678
Twofeet and a Heartbeat Tours www.twofeet.com.au Tel: 1800 459 388
 
Cruises
Captain Cook Cruises www.captaincook.com.au Wharf 6 Circular Quay and Pier 26 Darling Harbour Tel: 9206 1111
Flagship Cruises www.flagshipcruises.com.au Tel: 9555 5901
Majestic Cruises www.majesticcruises.com.au Tel: 8296 7222
Matilda Cruises www.matilda.com.au Tel: 8270 5188
Oz Jet Boating www.ozjetboating.com Tel: 9808 3700
Sailing Sydney www.sailingsydney.net Tel: 1300 670 008
Sydney Harbour sight seeing www.harbourecohopper.com.au Tel: 9583 1199
Sydney Harbour Whale watching www.sydneywhalewatching.com Tel: 1800 309 672
Sydney Jet www.sydneyjet.com.au Tel: 9807 4333
Sydney Showboats www.sydneyshowboats.com.au Tel: 8296 7200
Sydney Tall Ships www.sydneytallships.com.au Tel: 1800 825 574
Thunder Jet Boats www.thunderjetboats.com.au Tel: 9299 0199
Vagabond Cruises www.vagabond.com.au Tel: 1300 862 784
Whale Watching Sydney www.whalewatchingsydney.com.au Tel: 9583 1199
 
SAILING – learn to sail
Pacific Sailing School :   www.pacificsailingschool.com.au Tel: 9326 2399 OR 8999 8441
Address: 1 New Beach Rd, Rushcutters Bay
East Sail: www.eastsail.com.au Tel: 9327 1166 Address: D’Albora Marinas, New Beach Rd, Rushcutters Bay.
Success Sail: Tel: 9327 6634 Also at D’Albora Marinas, New Beach Rd, Rushcutters Bay
Manly Sailing: www.manlysailing.com.au Tel: 9977 4000. Manly Yacht Club, East Esplanade, Manly
Balmoral Sailing School www.sailingschool.com.au Tel: 9960 5344. For Dinghies, kayaks, Hobie Cats, Stand up paddle boards, lessons. The Esplanade, Balmoral Beach (far right end of the beach)
 
Helicopter Flights
Blue Sky Helicopters www.blueskyhelicopters.com Tel: 9700 7888
Sydney Helitours www.sydneyhelitours.com.au Tel: 9317 3402
Seaplanes – from Sydney Harbour, Lyne Park, Rose Bay www.seaplanes.com.au Tel: 9388 1978

Food
www.goodfood.com.au

FREE Travel Tips

CONNECT with us by entering your email here >>

Disclamer:
FHI’s Associated Partner Websites are responsible for their own content, service and support. Please direct any service queries, questions or issues you have directly via email to the Partner Website involved. Feel free to also contact FHI too where you feel it necessary.

FlightsHotelsInfo.com 2017 @ All right reserved. Visit desktop website: www.flightshotelsinfo.com

Web Design & SEO by Kardash & Sons

FlightsHotelsInfo